You can delete your Gimkit account anytime from the Settings section of your account from gimkit.com/settings.

When you delete your account, all of your account information and content, including your kits, assignments, reports, and classes will be permanently removed. You won't be able to login to your account or access any of your content again.

If you'd like to downgrade/cancel your Gimkit Pro subscription, visit the Plan & Billing tab in settings.

Because account deletion is permanent, we have some security measures built in. To delete your account, follow the below steps:

Scroll down to the bottom of your Settings and click Danger Zone to expand it

Danger Zone

Click the Delete my account link inside of the Danger Zone toggle

Delete my account

Read everything on the account deletion page. Follow the steps there to enable the continue button

Are you sure?

Click Continue to confirm that you wish to delete your account

Continue button

Enter your password to confirm and fully delete your account.

Last chance

And that's it. Your account will be fully deleted within a few hours.


Note

If you signed up with Google, you'll need to add a password to confirm deletion of your account.

If your account doesn't have a password, we'll prompt you to add one.

Add a password

From Settings, click "Add password" under your email address. You'll receive an email to create your password.

Once you have a password on your account, you'll need to follow the above steps again to delete your account.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!